Why I am getting message that my account is disabled when I try to login?
The number of users you may create is determined by your account plan. Our free Lite plan is limited to one user. At the end of a trial, a downgrade to Lite will delete all users except the product owner. Please reach out to the Loggly account owner at your company and/or your designated account representative at Loggly (or email@example.com if you don't have any designated account representative) to discuss upgrade options and create additional users.